Text size

Scléip – Winners of the Munster heat

January 28, 2011


The Munster Heat took place in the Firkin Crane Theatre in Cork on January 25th and there were 9 schools with us on the day. Congratulations to everyone who took part, it was a great competition and all of the participants deserve praise for the wonderful show they put on for us. We're looking forward to the Competiton Final in the Axis theatre (in Ballymun, Dublin) on April 2nd. If you've any photographs from last Tuesday's event, we'd be delighted if you emailed them to us.

  • Traditional and classical music (solo): Deirdre Ní Mhaoláin, Coláiste FCJ, Laurel Hill, Limerick
  • Modern music (solo): Mattie Barker, Pobalscoil Chorca Dhuibhne, Kerry
  • Traditional and classical singing: Róisín Ní Dhonnchú, Coláiste an Phiarsaigh, Cork
  • Modern music (group): “Mo”, Pobalscoil Chorca Dhuibhne, Kerry
  • Creative dance: “Cosmhuintir”, Coláiste an Phiarsaigh, Cork
  • Traditional and classical music (group): “Grúpa Thraidisiúnta Coláiste FCJ”, Coláiste FCJ, Laurel Hill, Limerick
  • Drama and mime: “Tintreach”, Meánscoil San Nioclás, Waterford
  • Variety: Gearóid Ó Gealbháin, Gaelcholáiste Chiarraí, Kerry
  • Judges’ Award: Abbi Ní Loingsigh,  Coláiste an Phiarsaigh, Cork